Oxford Dictionaries

The Oxford Dictionaries includes bilingual dictionaries covering nine different languages available: English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Russian, Arabic, Chinese, and Portuguese.

It also contains premium writing resources for English: New Hart’s Rules, The Oxford Style Guide, Pocket Fowler’s Modern English Usage, Garners Dictionary of Legal Usage, and New Oxford Dictionary for Writers and Editors.

Subject Coverage


Available in following institutions

  • Dagon University
  • East Yangon University
  • Mandalay University
  • Universities’ Central Library
  • West Yangon University
  • Yadanabon University
  • Yangon University
  • Yangon University of Economics
  • Yezin University of Agriculture